Soldier’s Poem

I suppose the war is over now
There’s just noone left to kill
I’ve saved this country a dozen times now
But in my heart there’s a chill

I suppose I did them justice
By digging them a grave
Although I think some don’t deserve it
The rest I could not save

My gun is out of ammo
My body’s full of pain
My country sent me here to win this war
But somehow I feel like Kain

I suppose the war is over now
There’s roads we need to pave
But in my heart there’s emptyness
It’s me they need to save

Published in: on Luty 14, 2007 at 12:16 pm  4 Komentarze  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://wierszemponobla.wordpress.com/2007/02/14/soldiers-poem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 KomentarzeDodaj komentarz

  1. You could definitely see your expertise within the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as
    you who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your
    heart.

  2. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve
    read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring
    to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  3. I like it whenever people get together and share views.
    Great website, continue the good work!

  4. At this time it sounds like Expression Engine is the preferred blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?


Skomentuj

